latest news

Executive Board 2017-2018

President Erin Ruiz

Vice President-Pam Warkentin

Secretary Stefani Santos

Treasurer Lori Botelho

Professional Conduct

interpreter symbol

The Code of Conduct applies to all members of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf, Inc. Please click here to read the code as stated on the RID website,

facebook icon
Adobe Reader Icon


In addition to our Executive Board we have several committees staffed with dedicated volunteers. To learn more, click the committee name that piques your interest.

Professional Development Committee (PDC)
Chair: Carmela Nyberg

Membership Committee
Chair: Kathy Doerksen

Publication Committee
Chair: Shauna Williams

Fundraising Committee
Chair: Virginia Ozuna

Hospitality Committee
Chair: Kristen Del Rosario

Website Committee
Chair: Lindsey Stewart

Outreach Committee
Chair: vacant

For any additional information, please feel free to contact us at